Daydreaming about the upcoming market season

markets15market11markets12market13market7market6marketsmarkets16markets17

My friends and I are currently planning the upcoming season – carefully choosing which markets to attend. Naturally, I would love to experience them all- but that is simply not possible. Though plans are still in the making – we do know one thing for sure; This summer shall be a celebration worthy of the gods and goddesses! I am really looking forward to the Medieval- and Viking Market season this year…So much that I find myself daydreaming about it on a daily basis. The smell of bonfire, late night shenanigans and mead drinking is so close that I can almost taste it. Sigh.. We’ll just have to wait a little longer. It shall be worth it, I can promise you that.

Which market(s) are you going to?

– Sól, The Viking Queen

3 thoughts on “Daydreaming about the upcoming market season

  1. Good question.

    Right now the hope is make it to the Moesgaard Viking Moot in Aarhus as part of a larger trip to Denmark.

    I can’t say that it’s 100% but that’s the hope.

  2. Gudvangen! Can’t wait to see their new village.

    Wish I could get back to Lofotr’s festival, but it’s so remote and hard to get up there.

Leave a Reply

