Gudvangen Viking Market “2017” (part two)

 

gudvangr23gudvangr14gudvangr21gudvangr19gudvangr20gudvangr22gudvangr15gudvangr16gudvangr17gudvangen28The hair is an offering from me to my dearest sister in spirit’s viking bling. She is the only one I will ever grant that kind of personal, spiritual gift to. gudvangr.26gudvangr27
I didn’t realize how much I had missed the mighty mountains until I arrived at Gudvangen. Norwegian fjords and mountains makes me feel more centered, more alive. There was mead, there was laughter and there was ancient vibes. I met old, yet new friends (if that makes any sense). This was the beginning of my western Norwegian road trip, and as I am writing this, there are still more viking markets to go. Still, I wish the season was longer.. because meeting likeminded souls is a rare thing…even amongst likeminded people.
Sól Geirsdóttir, The Viking Queen
2 thoughts on “Gudvangen Viking Market “2017” (part two)

  1. Thank you your grand pictures !!! Some gifts are beyond any possibility of a thank you ….too precious a loss too precious a gain !!!!!

  2. I’m really enjoying these posts 🙂 I would love to visit a Viking market, can you tell us how much things cost to buy there? Are they very expensive?

Leave a Reply

