Medieval inspired photoshoot

mid4mid6mid5

Styling, makeup modeling– she
Photography: Kristian V

Decided to dress in medieval inspired gear, channel some shieldmaiden vibes and take quite a few photos the other day. It was cold as a Fimbulwinter outside, even though it doesn’t look that way, but it was good fun! Luckily, this location is literally right outside my parents house, so I could run inside afterwards- throw all the armor to the ground and enjoy a hot cuppa in front of the fireplace. I used to play in these woods as a kid, or rather – meditate in front of trees for hours. Yes – I was that boring, and of course a sworn tree hugger hippe spirit kind of kid. Bet you didn’t know that. Anyways – I love these items from my dusty wardrobe. Come to think of it – I could easily dress like this every day. The sword would make riding public transportation somewhat of a hassle due to weapon regulations, but hey – other than that, I doubt anyone in Oslo would bat an eye. That’s the beauty of living in a big city- no one cares, they’ve seen pretty much everything before.

BLablabla – I’ll post more pictures from this shoot very soon.

Sól Geirsdóttir

2 thoughts on “Medieval inspired photoshoot

  1. Very awesome looking! How do you get your hair to be so long and thick? I had thick hair when I was a kid, but it has really thinned out and I’m only 25, plus I’ve been struggling with growing my hair to my hips. Any tips you would like to impart with to aid me in my epic quest for long & thick hair?

    From the Enciously in Awe Redhead
    Alexandra Lindsey

Leave a Reply

