Outfit – Yule dress “2016”

jol3jol4jol5
Dress: Pearsons Renissance Shoppe

My outfit this Yule. I chose an old, red Medieval-inspired dress for the celebration. Wearing it made me look back at when I bought that very dress, over eight years ago(!). I had saved up for months to be able to afford it. Once I opened the package I immediately put it on and I think I actually slept in it that night. This is in no way my dearest dress anymore – but it has sentimental value to me, and it felt good to put it on and honor my younger self… If that makes sense.  Come to think of it – I wore this for Yule a couple of years ago as well. A picture of it “went viral” and my father was really proud because he snapped that photo. Hehe. Random facts sharing time. 

Anyways – I meant to share this two weeks ago but my mac decided to go nuts during Jól.. Well, I just got my mac back from service and all is well in the Kingdom. Almost went mad waiting for it because let’s be honest – it is hard to get shit done (like blogging) without a computer. In any case – I am back again and I have so much to share with you 🙂

Sól Geirsdóttir

One thought on “Outfit – Yule dress “2016”

Leave a Reply

