Oslo Medieval Festival (part two)

Part two of this post <— I love taking photographs at Viking Markets, and I have many more of these coming up for you guys. Stay tuned! Beautiful craftsmanship makes me drool and I bet there are other weirdos out there who do the same when they behold that kind of beauty. Viking Weirdos unite!  *raises fist and performs an awkward dance in our honor*
Like I said in my previous post, Oslo Medieval Festival takes place at Akershus Festning in Oslo – Norway the 26th-28th of May 2017. Info about it here (their webpage) or here (their Facebook page). Thank the gods for google. Information about upcoming events is usually easy to find there, but I thought I’t put it here for you anyways.
omf5omf15omf8omf6omf12omf13omf14omf18
So grateful for brighter days and the turning of the sun. Slowly, but steadily re-gaining some energy and feeling stronger every day. Soon, it will be spring and I am currently sitting here with an old sketch book, planning which markets to go to. Being familiar with the scene and having been to loads of them over the years makes me want to revisit my favorites, but also try a few new ones. I shall make a post about which ones I will visit personally in the near future. Most of these will probably be Norwegian, but I would love to loot other countries like Denmark and Sweden (shouldn’t be too hard, since we’re “neighbors” and all). There might even be a possibility to visit Wolin Viking Festival in Poland too- I’ve been wanting to do so for years and who know’s what might happen. All I know is that this year shall be filled with creativity, good energy, true friends and loads of creations<3 ‘Tis the year to expand my Kingdom!

Sól Geirsdóttir / The Viking Queen

4 thoughts on “Oslo Medieval Festival (part two)

  1. Thank you for more photos of such beautiful and intricate Viking loot, it really gives me the urge to go plundering this year I’ll definitely be googling some events for here in the UK!

Leave a Reply

