The purple dress and pink forecloth

15146662_1244410932284243_1073059489_o
All viking garb hand stitched by me.
(100% linen, and 100% wool)

If you follow me on Instagram (@thevikingqueen)  you’ve probably seen that I will embark on my very own “viking clothing designer” journey soon. I will open my own online shop store and sell handmade viking garb by yours truly! Please have some patience with me as I am a full time student and need to focus on school for a few more weeks to come before I can even start this project. These irritating creative impulses need to be tamed for some time before I can finally unleash my inner beast -and go bat shit crazy with scissors and needles;)

Anyhow, I will keep you guys posted and announce the opening of the shop some days beforehand.

Sól Geirsdóttir, The Viking Queen

7 thoughts on “The purple dress and pink forecloth

  1. What exciting news! I wish you all the best and look forward to being on your mailing list. I hope you will consider offering patterns for those of us who would like to attempt to make our own. I would really like to put together my own outfit, when I get the time. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

