~Lofotr Viking Market, part two~

lofotr
Last summer, I went to Lofotr Viking Market with my dearest friends;
 Tathariel and Camilla Rose.

lofotr6 lofotr5Dried fish is the best snack in the whole world.
This is a protein bomb delicacy from the Northlofotr12The best thing about Viking Markets is that you get to see so much beautiful craftsmanship. It is great fun to meet so many lovely and talented men and women who are willing to share some of their knowledge, and have a crafty viking chat.lofotr10 lofotr11lofotr8Viking Tent. Simple, yet beautiful. lofotr13Damask worthy of Queens lofotr2 Whenever it feels like you are alone in in this weird, modern world, Remember this:
True friends will remain true to you no matter what happens. My friends have proven to me that they are trustworthy, honest and sincere. I feel so blessed to know them for I love them with all of my heathen heart!
lofotr3
Oh, and…Don’t be fooled by their sweet, stunning appearance ~ These two are some of the wisest, strongest and toughest women I know. Viking Shieldmaidens unite! Even if the world crumbles, I know that they will stand by my side, and that I will always stand by theirs. That’s just the kind of people we are.

Veiztu, ef þú vin átt,
þann er þú vel trúir,
ok vill þú af hánum gótt geta,
geði skaltu við þann blanda
ok gjöfum skipta,
fara at finna oft.

~Hávamál, 44

~ The Viking Queen

19 thoughts on “~Lofotr Viking Market, part two~

  1. Yes, it definitely feels like I am alone in this modern world, but I am happy to see that there are more of you up there in the North! Well, when I say it feels like being alone, I am a kind of medieval gothic jew, so, yes, as medieval Goth, you already feel quite alone, but if on top of that you are jewish… Haha! I LOVE following your blog! Have fun and keep blogging! Sending you much warn thoughts from France!

  2. Awesome post and pics as always! Is really cool see how all you are friends and true to this awesome and blessing old norse life style! Congratulations to all you!
    Best regards from Brazil! o/

    ~Khriztian.
    unicornsandbeards.blogspot.com

  3. Beautiful steel, do you have any contact information on how to get a hold of the metalsmith that created those blades?

    • Unfortunately, I don’t. At markets like these, there are so many talented craftsmen and impossible to remember all of their names. I just took a photo of the beautiful blades, unfortunately I didn’t buy one.

      • I think those blades might be pattern welded. It looks very similar and the technique was used by Scandinavian smiths since before Damask would have been available. Its a very clever technique that combines multiple varieties of metal unsuitable for weaponry into something in between thats perfect. One of these days I’m going to build a forge and pattern weld myself a bearded axe.

  4. Det var kjekt å se noen flere bilder fra i sommer (: Jeg håper du har det bra og at det ikke blir så veldig lenge til et gjensyn. Du er savnet. Ellers er det jo en pus her du ikke har hilst på^^

    • Aww, så koselig å høre fra deg. Jeg sender gode vibber til dere tre, og håper inderlig på å se dere snart. Dere er også savnet og hjertelig velkomne til et av mine “reder” når som helst <33

  5. Re; being fierce(the last picture). Don’t worry, if I saw you three in a dark alley I would be deeply concerned and I would quickly retreat.

    Of course, most of the concern would be because I would wonder how I got to Norway and the retreat would be to a nice cafe somewhere so I could figure out what the hell happened but the concern would be quite sincere.

  6. That old black magic has me in its spell
    That old black magic that you weave so well
    Those icy fingers up and down my spine
    The same old witchcraft when your eyes meet mine

Leave a Reply

