Preparing to travel North

prosjækt2
Lise and I at Hamar Medieval Festival
prosjæktNo matter the time or the place – As long as I’ve got my girls and my viking bling, I will be just fine.
***
I know I’ve been stranded… Far away from cyber space. To be honest, I didn’t know where to start, or how to do it for there has been so much going on lately that I can hardly keep up with myself. There are many things that has to be said and done! Right now, I am preparing to travel north with some of my dearest friends and loved ones. I can hardly wait to go back to my roots (literally speaking) and to experience Lofotr Viking Market and the raw, northern realms.. I can feel the mountains calling for me, for I am more homesick than ever. Needles are flying, I am hand-sewing new garb to be extra fancy, and it is wearing me out… Where are my handmaidens at? 

Dear readers, I am still here – and I truly appreciate the love you have been sending me lately even though I have been away. You are amazing.

~Sól Geirsdóttir / The Viking Queen.

8 thoughts on “Preparing to travel North

  1. Wow, you both look stunning! Love this blog. As a fellow Norwegian I must say that I love Hamar. I actually have a cabin near stange, which isnt that far from Hamar.

    I’ve just started a jewelry collection I believe you will like. You can find the link to it in my name.

    Tusen takk for at du tar tid til å se på smykkene. Hvis du vil dele de med vennene dine er jeg evig takknemmelig! 🙂

Leave a Reply

