Museum visit part one

museum1 museum2 museum3museum5museum4

I’ve spent some time visiting museums in Oslo lately. I was completely in awe because of these wood carvings that our ancestors have made. Unfortunately, these are from different stave churches (I am not a fan of christianity and how that religion was forced upon us..but that is a whole different story!) …Anyways, the carvings litterally had me drooling!

As you may expect, I took many more photos… Viking ships, viking bling and viking weapons to come!

By the way – my real name is Sól Geirsdóttir. I will use that from now on. Thank you so much for the nice comments that you guys have left lately. I truly appreciate it, and I will blog on a more frequent basis. This year has brought some new sparkly energy and I feel more vital and happy than ever.

~Sól Geirsdóttir

3 thoughts on “Museum visit part one

  1. I love those carved panels. I’d really like to visit a stave church one day – regardless of my feelings about Christianity, they are really amazing looking buildings.

  2. Nordic culture has always fascinated me. I’ve seen your handmade Viking clothing and they are just, Oh my gods, gorgeous! Plus reading about your trips to the museums and Viking markets is always a thrill. I wish I can go to Norway someday 😀

Leave a Reply

